Categories above include
Paid Advertisers.

Inclusion on does not imply any endorsement by Strugglingteens, LLC

Click to Visit
Paid Advertisement

Breaking News

[E-mail story]  [Print story]

Posted: Jul 26, 2006 17:38

Click to Visit
Paid Advertisement
Aspen Education Group
Cerritos, CA

Aspen Programs Featured on A&E

Amy Sandler
Manager, Marketing & Communications
562-402-7045 (fax)

July 27, 2006

A student who attended Aspen's Passages to Recovery and NorthStar Center programs will be one of two people featured on the cable network A&E's Intervention program on Sunday, July 30. Intervention follows the lives of people struggling with addiction, whose family and friends feel that the only remaining option for their loved one is to hold an intervention.

Intervention airs on the A&E cable network at: 8:00 p.m. Mountain time; 9:00 p.m. Central time; and 10:00 p.m. Eastern and Pacific time. Please check your local listings!

We understand at this time that the show will air again on July 31, at 2 a.m. EST and on September 10, 2006.

While there most likely won't be too much airtime dedicated to the programs themselves, we are delighted that they were selected by A&E to assist one student on his road to recovery. As you can see from the A&E website,, "each airing ends with friends, family, and a professional interventionist urging the addict to get treatment. If the individual should choose treatment, the addict immediately enters a widely respected treatment facility."

The following link describes the upcoming show,

To comment on this article

PO Box 1671 | Bonners Ferry, ID 83805 | 208-267-5550
Copyright 1995-2017 by Strugglingteens,LLC. All rights reserved.    Privacy Policy
DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript